# **Planning and Infrastructure Commission**

MINUTES MAY 27, 2021 7:00 A.M. TRAINING ROOM, FIRE HALL

Attendees	Chairperson: Eugene Fedorowich Councillors: Councillor Quinn Haider, Councillor Randy Goulden Members: Patricia Zaryski, Doug Forster, Eleanor Shumay, Glen Tymiak, Mike Popowich (via Zoom), Gordon Gendur (via Zoom)
Staff	René Richard - Director of Engineering and Asset Management (via Zoom) Michael Eger - Director of Planning, Building and Development (via Zoom) Carleen Koroluk – Land Use Planner (via Zoom) Nicole Baptist – Bylaw & Safety Supervisor Julia Schofer – Recreation Services Manager Brad Chiba – Engineering Technologist
Regrets	Councillors: Members: Isabel O'Soup Staff:
Absent	Councillors: Members: Staff:
Recording	Amie Berehula
Call to order	6:59 a.m.

## **COVID WAIVER FORM**

Discussion	Each attendee has submitted a form.

## **ADOPTION OF AGENDA**

Discussion	There were no additional items to add to the Agenda.
Motion 10-2021	Haider That the agenda be approved as presented. Carried.

# **DECLARATION OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST**

None.
-------

## **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

Discussion	Minutes of the May 5, 2021 Planning and Infrastructure Commission Meeting were circulated with the agenda package.
Motion 11-2021	Shumay That the Minutes of the May 5, 2021 Planning and Infrastructure Commission Meeting be approved. Carried.

# **OLD BUSINESS**

|--|

## **NEW BUSINESS**

1. Community	Safety Play Zone Review — Findings & Recommendations
Discussion	Julia Schofer, along with Nicole Baptist and Brad Chiba, presented a detailed report on updating school and park zone speed limits, signage and distances. The presenters fielded questions and comments from committee members, and will use feedback to inform future recommendations to council.

## **B**USINESS FROM THE FLOOR

Discussion
------------

# **NEXT MEETING**

Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. at City Hall Council Chambers
---

## **A**DJOURNMENT

Motion 12-2021	Forster That the meeting be adjourned at 8:18 a.m. Carried.
-------------------	---

# **SIGNATURE OF MINUTES**

Chairperson	Eugene Fedorowich
Recording Secretary	Amie Berehula Amie Berehula